Skip to main content

How do I restore a deleted note?

If a note has been deleted from Tandem's side menu, we can sometimes restore them

Notes that you have deleted yourself will go to the trash and can be restored.

Notes can be cleared from the side menu by pressing the three dots associated with the note.

These notes then end up in the trash and can be restored by:

1. Navigating to settings by tapping your name at the bottom of the left side panel


2. Select "Trash"


3. Find your note and select "restore" via the three dots.

NOTE: It is generally more useful to filter the side menu on "Not Uploaded" notes than to delete notes from the side menu. See below.

Anonymised notes can be restored by our team

Most of your clinic's notes are anonymised, typically after 30 days. We can usually restore these notes in an anonymised form. Please reach out to us with the date and time of the note you require and we can get back to you.

Notes that have been completely deleted cannot be recovered.

In some cases, if your clinic has decided not to store notes in an anonymised form, and these are completely deleted after e.g. 7, 30 or 90 days, the note is completely deleted and cannot be restored. Your personal data processing agreement governs when and how we store your notes. If you are unsure, you can always contact us and we can investigate whether and how your notes are deleted and whether they can be restored.

Did this answer your question?