You can deactivate a vehicle when you no longer need to collect its tachograph downloads, for example if it has been sold, transferred to another company, or is no longer part of your fleet.
👤 Available for:
Company accounts - Admin users
Deactivate
🔔The vehicle's historical data will remain available, but no new downloads will be collected unless the vehicle is reactivated.
Go to the
Vehicles module.
Click a vehicle's registration number, to open it.
Open the
Deactivate section.
Read the deactivation notice to understand what will happen after deactivation.
Click "Deactivate now".
✅ You can reactivate the vehicle by uploading its tachograph file.


