Skip to main content

Site Settings: Site Notices

Learn how to customize Site Notices in Recollective, shown to Panelists before and after Participant Access, on registration, and when disqualified or over capacity.

In the Site Administration area, under Settings, you will find a Site Notices sub-section. The Site Notices menu will allow you to customize several important messages that might be shown to Panelists on your Recollective site.

Configuration Page where the 'Site Notices' icon is outlined in orange

Customizing notices can be particularly useful if you plan to implement site-wide screening questions or wish to convey specific information to Panelists on account registration.

Account Registration page that shows the notice that gets shown to participants when they go to register for the site

Which Site Notices can be customized?

From the Site Administration > Settings > Site Notices menu, Analysts can customize the following notices:

Notice displayed before site is open to Panelists

Notice displayed before site is open to panelist. Image shows how the notification can be customized by clicking 'Edit'

This Notice is shown when Panelists navigate to your site before Participant Access is open. It can be used to provide specific direction for when Participant Access will open, and whom they can contact with questions in the meantime. By default, your site’s Support Contact will be listed, but this can be updated as needed.

Image of the login page showing how the custom message appear to participants. Specifically showing the Site Support Contact email that is assigned at the site-level.

Notice displayed after site is closed to Panelists

This Notice is shown when Panelists navigate to your site after Participant Access has ended. It can be used to provide specific direction as to whom in your organization Panelists should contact if they require further assistance. By default, your site’s Support Contact will be listed, but this can be updated as needed.

Introduction shown above the Registration form

Introduction shown above the Registration form

This Notice is shown above the Registration Form when Panelists first navigate to your site to register their account. It can be used to surface a welcome message, provide specific registration instructions, or serve as an introduction to your community.

📌 Note: Notices can be left blank if you do not have any important information to share.

Notice to applicants disqualified due to choices made on the Registration form

Notice to applicants disqualified due to choices made on the registration form

This Notice is shown when Panelists first navigate to your site to complete the Registration Form, and is only applicable if profile fields with disqualifying choices are configured.

Image showing how the disqualification notice appears to participants

Notice to applicants when site is over capacity

Notice to applicants when site is over capacity.

This Notice is shown to Panelists when the number of Active Participants on your license has been reached.

🗣️ Still have questions or want to leave feedback on how we can do better? Contact us at helpdesk@recollective.com.

Did this answer your question?