Skip to main content

Disconnect/remove or reconnect an employee/user account/profile

Disconnect and/or remove/delete an employee/users account or reconnect/reactivate an employee account again. Auto delete users.

Written by Rania Haddad

If you need to delete your Cinode account, this needs to be actioned by a member of our team. Let us know and we'll help you.

To delete an employee, subcontractor or candidate you need to have the permission administrator.

Good to know

  • If an employee has left your company or if you have duplicate profiles the same email cannot be added twice.

  • If the employee may return, you can disconnect the user instead. Their profile remains intact and can be reconnected anytime.

  • You can also enable "auto delete user" to erase disconnected users' data after a set number of days.


How do I disconnect an employees/users account/profile

To disconnect or remove an employee, go to Administration > Users in the menu and the tab Employees.

  1. Click the three dots that you see in the far right of the employee you wish to disconnect and click 'Disconnect'

2. Click 'Disconnect'.


How do I permanently/completely remove an employees/users account/profile

If you wish to remove an employee permanently you must first disconnect this employee. Once you have disconnected the employee go to:

Administration > Users and the tab Former employees

To remove the employee, click the three dots on the far right of the employee and click 'Remove'.

Warning: Removing an employee will permanently delete their account and all associated data.


How to reconnect a former employee

If you cannot find an employee in Cinode, they may have been disconnected and moved to the Former Employees list. You can reconnect them to restore their account and make them visible again.
To reconnect a disconnected employee, follow these steps:

  1. Go to Administration in the main menu.

  2. Select Former Employees.

  3. Find the employee in the list.

  4. Click the three dots (⋯) next to their name.

  5. Select Reconnect.

The employee's account will be reactivated and they will appear as an active user in Cinode again.

Note: Only users with administration access can view Former Employees and reconnect accounts.


Auto delete disconnected users

Click on auto delete user under the tab Former employees.

Here you can choose how many days until a disconnected user will be removed.


To track who deleted a profile or user in Cinode, you can enable our Audit Log add-on. Read more here.

Did this answer your question?